Ogunlewe, Ogbemudia, Okiro chair varsity boards…..The Nation

Some prominent citizens were named yesterday as chairmen and members of governing councils of the 21 Federal Government-owned universities.

Among the chairmen are former Bauchi State Governor Adamu Muazu for Bayero University, Kano, Dr. Samuel Ogbemudia (University of Abuja), former Works Minister Sen. Adeseye Ogunlewe (Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta) and Chief Don Etiebet (University of Jos).
Also listed are former National Publicity Secretary of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) Prof. Ahmed Rufai Alkali for Federal University of Technology, Minna, former Inspector General of Police Mike Okiro, Champion publisher Chief Emmanuel Iwuanyanwu, former Speakers of the House of Representatives Salisu Buhari and Ghali Na’abba, Tunde Akogun, Taoheed Adedoja and John Nwodo.
The appointments were announced in a statement signed by Secretary to the Government of the Federation Anyim Pius Anyim.
The board, as constituted, are: Yahaya Mahamood (Chairman), Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University, Bauchi. Members are: Hajia Hauwa Bukar, Alhaji Isa Tafida Mafindi, Chief Mark Odua and Dr. Chinweokwu Anyamene-Okeke.
Former Minister of Works Sen. Ade Ogunlewe is the Chairman of the Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta. Members include Chief Kayode Akindele, Na’abba, Prof. Femi Otubanjo and Abba Dasuki.
The Chairman of the Federal University of Agric, Makurdi, is Chief Chike Cletus Udenze. Members are Pivlumon Aminde, Princess Ethel Eweka, Rear Admiral Peter Ebheleme (rtd) and Abdul-Mujib Adetokunbo Mumuni.
The chairman of theFederal University of Technology, Akure, is Alhaji Yarima Abdullahi. Members are Chief Joel Madaki, Lukman Erogbogbo, Hon. Jelani Mohammed Yauri and Benjamin Chijioke Nnaji

JD:AT last job for the boys,we await the constitution of boards of other federal establishments.Please correct me if i am wrong,isn’t Okiro standing trial at the courts?